Virtualcomputer

Posted: July 31, 2008 in internet
Tags: , , ,

Virtual Computers

I have been testing a few of these virtual computers or web os systems lately. My favorite two at the moment are eye os and G.ho.st. With the latter being in the lead. I actually love eye os and was all set on using that one as my main virtual computer until I found g.ho.st. So now I am using both at the moment but mostly the g.ho.st. These are part of what is called Cloud computing where you can sync or store all of your files online instead of your physical pc. Also in g.ho.st I am signed up with Zoho so I can create and collaborate in online document creation and sharing. You get many other applications as well , everything from mp3 players, online radio, games, and more. And it has a nice looking desktop interface. It is pretty much alpha stage right now but everything seems to work rather well, the built in web browser is a bit slow and not all pages will load but they claim to be working on that right now.
http://www.eyeos.info
http://g.ho.st/

Leave a Reply

