Linux Tests

Posted: July 6, 2008 in Linux
Tags: , , ,

Testing various versions of Linux is a hobby of mine. I have to say without a doubt at this time that nothing compares to Ubuntu Linux. I have tried so many different distros it would make your brain spin. The only other one I am currently using is Myah OS – which is very nice but still does not compare to Ubuntu, for instance when I tried to watch Hulu in Myah my Firefox web browser shut down. No errors or anything it just disappeared when I typed in http://www.hulu.com. That’s crazy. There is always some little glitch or many here or there in the other distributions I have tried. I do like the idea that there are so many different ones out there to try but I still keep coming back to UBUNTU.

Leave a Reply

