VMware Player

Posted: June 20, 2008 in Linux, pc repair
Tags: , ,

The VMware Player is a very handy free bit of software. I installed this tonight on top of a Windows Vista installation – then downloaded a virtual OS Appliance of ubuntu804 desktop Linux. Works very good on top of Vista. I am using it right now while typing this and in the background I have the add/remove programs installer running and installing software while I type this. There is no lag at this point. My machine has MSI board with AMD Athlon 64X2 4000+ with 2 GB DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Ram. I also have multiple OS installed on this PC including the same Ubuntu but itś pretty convenient to just launch it within Windows then if I need to use my Vista OS for anything I can just minimize my VMware Player.

Comments
  1. Supergeek13579 says:

    i installed ubuntu for vmplayer and i can’t get it to accept the login and password from the site,
    they gave me
    Login: vmplanet
    Pass: vmplanet.net
    and it doesn’t work

  2. shineforme says:

    Have you contacted them for help?
    Not sure why it wouldn’t be working.

Leave a Reply

