Nasty ads on MSN adnxs

Posted: August 2, 2011 in virus, website
Tags: , , , , , ,

I was just on MSN website and my Web Security Guard blocked an ad banner from adnxs.com. So then I investigate this site on McAfee Site Advisor and Norton Safe Web. All I can say is thank God for the public patrol. Both sites have numerous posts by individuals telling of the phishing and scamming of adnxs.com and yet both sites officially give the site a good review saying it is safe. Moreover, there seems to be no way to tell either site that yes there may be some problem with this website. If people are encountering issues with the site should it not be somehow re-analyzed? And furthermore, how does MSN allow ads from this company on their site? My Web Security Guard flags the site as dangerous and states:
“This website has been reported as a phishing site.”

Advertisement

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s